Career Direction: Up, Down, Left, Right, North, East, South …..

Which direction?

Or do we need to change at all?  Curt Rosengren’s latest blog post, tells us that:

Part of the secret to creating a career that lights you up is staying energized and fresh for the long haul. It’s too easy to fall into a rut that starts to slowly leech the energy out of you until one day you realize that your journey just doesn’t have the same oomph it once had. 

You can read the full post here: The Occupational Adventure (sm): Stay fresh through exploration

The exploration concept he presents is simple and effective and often we do it unconsciously.  As I was reading the article, I sat back and thought about the last week.  I havn’t been at work and I’ve had some time to explore areas of the Internet that I have never really understood, including blogging and social bookmarking.  I even taught myself some basic html and css so I could help my dh refresh his company website.  So how can I apply this to work?  New business? New marketing methods? What are other people doing in my field?

I’ll let you know if my explorations make a difference to how I feel on Monday morning.

0 Responses to “Career Direction: Up, Down, Left, Right, North, East, South …..”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2007
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

del.icio.us

Archives

Selection


